

Proposals by Huhtamäki Oyj's Shareholders' Nomination Board to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2025

Composition of the Board of Directors

The Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the number of members of the Board of Directors would be nine (9).

The Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the current members of the Board of Directors, Ms. Mercedes Alonso, Mr. Doug Baillie, Mr. Robert K. Beckler, Ms. Anja Korhonen, Ms. Pauline Lindwall, Ms. Kerttu Tuomas and Mr. Pekka Vauramo, would be re-elected and, as new members, Ms. Essimari Kairisto and Mr. Johann Christoph Michalski would be elected as members of the Board of Directors for a term ending at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. In addition, the Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes that Mr. Pekka Vauramo would be re-elected as Chair of the Board, and that Ms. Kerttu Tuomas would be re-elected as Vice-Chair of the Board.

The Shareholders' Nomination Board's proposal regarding the composition of the Board of Directors is based on the assumption that shareholders take a position on the proposal as a whole.

Ms. Essimari Kairisto (born 1966) has acted as CFO and member of the Executive Board at Hochtief Solutions AG (2013–2016). Before that she has worked at several management positions at Sasol (2007–2013), Lahmeyer International GmbH (2004–2007), RWE Solutions (2002–2004) and Schlumberger (1995–2001). Ms. Kairisto's current key positions of trust include acting as a Board member of Fortum Oyj and Iveco Group N.V., and as a member of the Supervisory Board of MCF Corporate Finance GmbH, Fugro N.V., TenneT Holding B.V. and Freudenberg & Co. KG. Ms. Kairisto holds a Diploma in Business Administration (Germany). She is independent of the Company and significant shareholders.

Mr. Johann Christoph Michalski (born 1966) has acted as President and CEO at Billerud AB (publ) (2020–2023). Before that he has worked at several management positions at Vinda International Holdings Limited (2015–2020), Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget (2007–2015), Fonterra (2005–2007) and Unilever (1990–2005). Mr. Michalski holds a M.Sc. (Economics). He is independent of the Company and significant shareholders.

The biographical details of all candidates are presented on the Company's website (www.huhtamaki.com).

All of the candidates have given their consent to the election.

Remuneration and expense compensation of the members of the Board of Directors

The Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes to the AGM that the annual remuneration to the members of the Board of Directors would be paid as follows: to the Chair EUR 180,000, to the Vice-Chair EUR 84,000 and to the other members EUR 69,000 each. In addition, the Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes that the annual remuneration to the Chair and



members of the Board Committees would be paid as follows: to the Chair of the Audit Committee EUR 17,500 and to the other members of the Audit Committee EUR 7,000, to the Chair of the Human Resources Committee EUR 10,500 and to the other members of the Human Resources Committee EUR 4,200 as well as to the Chair of the Investment Committee EUR 10,500 and to the other members of the Investment Committee EUR 4,200. In addition, the Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes that EUR 1,500 would be paid for each Board and Committee meeting attended. Traveling expenses of the Board members would be compensated in accordance with the Company policy.

The Shareholders' Nomination Board expects all members of the Board of Directors to own shares in Huhtamäki Oyj.